Thanks for the great referral letter!

Anyone who teaches for a living confronts existential questions: Is anyone listening?  Is this making a difference?  So when someone takes the time to write a note or an email about their successes it’s affirming.  This email made my day:

“Matt,

I wanted to take a few minutes and give you some feedback on your course from my perspective. I, being new and coming in with no field experience was quite nervous. I had heard of all of the role playing that would be required and quite frankly being so new I was very apprehensive to say the least. I can only speak for my experience in your course but I can tell you this, I had been in training for several weeks and was having some difficulty navigating may way through this change in career path. Through your 3 day course nearly everything we discussed resonated with me. The role play was a valuable learning tool for me, I took it serious and really tried to employ the methodology you were preaching. Asking fantastic questions and gathering information to help formulate a custom experience for the client in order to properly guide them down the path of purchase quickly became the foundation on which I knew that I wanted build my book of business on. I watched guys who had been doing this for a long time learn new things and new guys like myself have lights go on. If I was given the opportunity to speak with company owners around the country I would say ths. Invest i your people, invest in their future. Matt’s course isn’t about rehashing old techniques with a new spin, it’s not a canned pitch to be expedited and mve on. The content and the way it is delivered is unlike any training I’ve ever been in and I have a great appreciation for the genuine interest he has for making people better for having been in his course. He takes pride in what he does. I left the course and my first week in the field had 6 calls, closed 3 of them and wrote $30,000.00 in work. Week one, no experience at all. I am truly thankful and grateful for the owner of my company understand the value of this course and being illing to pay for me to attend it. I’m confident he will never question that investment.

Sincerely

Chad Smuin”

Then this afternoon:

chad 2

To everyone who supports my work, thank you very much.  It’s a pleasure working with you!  Your friend, Matt

3 responses

  1. Great job, Matt.  It sounds like you are kicking a$$ and I’m glad to hear it. Mike Littau 602-739-1191

    From: the thank you note To: mikelittau@yahoo.com Sent: Wednesday, June 8, 2016 8:07 PM Subject: [New post] Thanks for the great referral letter! #yiv4619289028 a:hover {color:red;}#yiv4619289028 a {text-decoration:none;color:#0088cc;}#yiv4619289028 a.yiv4619289028primaryactionlink:link, #yiv4619289028 a.yiv4619289028primaryactionlink:visited {background-color:#2585B2;color:#fff;}#yiv4619289028 a.yiv4619289028primaryactionlink:hover, #yiv4619289028 a.yiv4619289028primaryactionlink:active {background-color:#11729E;color:#fff;}#yiv4619289028 WordPress.com | Matt Plughoff posted: “Anyone who teaches for a living confronts existential questions: Is anyone listening?  Is this making a difference?  So when someone takes the time to write a note or an email about their successes it’s affirming.  This email made my day:”Matt,I wante” | |

  2. Matt’s courses are Amazing !! He helps you see things in new light. I would highly recommend any course that Matt teaches.

Leave a Reply

