My company has a birthday…a thank you note to friends!

My company has a birthday...a thank you note to friends!

It’s 5:30 a.m. I can’t sleep. This is normal. I’m giving a presentation to a group of executives and business owners in a couple hours. Outside my window San Francisco is coming to life and the air smells lightly of salt and rain.

My business, MAP Consulting, celebrates its first birthday this month. It’s not a huge accomplishment but it’s a big deal to me. There’s a journey behind the business that is deeply important to me and my family. I don’t know why I’m thinking about this other than that there are people whom I’ve known and worked with over the year that have been huge supporters of my work and ideas. I feel like I can never say “thank you” enough to them.

Opening MAP was one of the best decisions of my life. I didn’t expect to have a year like I’ve had nor was it even plausible to expect the level of enthusiastic support from so many. So I’d like to thank the friends and clients who’ve made this year so incredibly successful. In no particular order:

Mike Hart, Mike Moore, Vickie Ashmore, Megan Fitzpatrick, Dave Nichols, Carmen Franks, Bonnie Maupin, Brent Schafer, Mark Schulert, Gerritt Hanson, Doug Sheneman, Brent Sheneman, Steve Kallestad, Doug Kallestad, Tib Plughoff, Carol Plughoff, Pat Minegar, Tyson, Andy Schow, Roger Thompson, Nate Colver, Ben Naulty, Raymond Naulty, Lisa Brown, Matt Soucek, Jay Blaushild, Rusty Cochran, Don Weaver, Steve Line, Kris Cunningham, Mike Poole, Al Rubens, David Blodgett, Collin Murphy, Brad Hollis, Dan Beha, Justin Luber, Dan Steer, Dave Chatmon, Eric Patterson, Jim Steffey, Joe Strada, Joe Jones, John Hudleson, Julie Tidwell, Randy Schneider, Matt Schneider, Tim Daley, John Christin.

Each of you helped MAP make it this year and there are many others that I’m sure I’ve forgotten to mention. A great idea is just a great idea unless people support it, buy it, and encourage it. So thank you all very much!

There’s nobody who deserve more thanks and credit than the incredible Heidi Ruth. My love. Thank you for the inspiration, the occasional kick in the ass, and the endless support. All my heart. (Bo and Joseph get special thanks as well).

So to you all, here’s to another amazing year together–it’s never easy, it’s rarely perfect, but it’s inspiring. Cheers!

Matt

2 responses

  1. MATT, what no honer no glory no praise no public thank you to the one who gave you all good things, health, wealth, strength,wisdom,understanding.
    I would of thought above all you would of given our Lord a little credit, just my option brother. In Christ love Chris.

  2. Matt, You are an inspiration to all. I am so excited to work with you. I am having so much fun working with my contractors on the fundamentals of growing their business. I can’t wait to see you again.

Leave a Reply

